Posted in Uncategorized

SATISFACTION

bible

SATISFACTION


IN FOCUS:      GENESIS 1: 31            2:23


 

‘’The man said, this is now the bone of my bones and the flesh of my flesh; …’’


 THINK ABOUT IT

How do you feel when eating a meal full of pepper or too mcuh salt?

How do you feel when you go to a banquet and you are the odd one out in terms of dressing?

What happens to you when you fail at what you could have done so easily?

Are you satisfied?


All things equal, everyone would love to marry the person he or she would be satisfied and can cope with? Where lies the essence in venturing into a business to weep over loss making? Who would build a house that would collapse on him and give a sigh of gratification? Who would buy a car that would lead him to his death and shout hosanna? Alas!  The absence of satisfaction is the presence dissatisfaction.  An unsatisfied life is a wandering life. It yearns, it seeks, ponders in solitude and it inquire for the gate to fulfillment.

The lost son in the Bible was not satisfied with where he was. ‘When he came to his senses, he said, ‘How many of my father’s hired servants have food to spare, and here I am starving to death!’ — Luke 15:17

There is a home of satisfaction and to get there lies  the bridge of dissatisfaction. Our failure to acknowledge the need for a satisfied life would lead us to rest in dissatisfaction.

The great path to the city of satisfaction is choice. We choose to move to the region of satisfaction or stay in dissatisfaction. The account of the country Singapore depicts that they were living in a state of dissatisfaction and so they realized the need to plan for the road to satisfaction and now Singapore celebrates 50 years in satisfaction.

In your thought, in your family life, in  your business, in your abode, you must live with what brings satisfaction.

Don’t live in dissatisfaction, leave for and live in satisfaction

God saw all He had made, and it was very good.”  Genesis 1:31


PONDER:    dissatisfaction is a switch button for satisfaction


All my life long I had panted
For a draught from some cool spring,
That I hoped would quench the burning
Of the thirst I felt within.

Hallelujah! I have found Him
Whom my soul so long has craved!
Jesus satisfies my longings;
Through His life I now am saved.

Feeding on the husks around me,
Till my strength was almost gone,
Longed my soul for something better,
Only still to hunger on.

Poor I was, and sought for riches,
Something that would satisfy,
But the dust I gathered round me
Only mocked my soul’s sad cry.

Well of water, ever springing,
Bread of life, so rich and free,
Untold wealth that never faileth,
My Redeemer is to me.

— Clara T. William

Author:

'Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.' --- Joshua 1: 8 The Holy Bible is not only a proven book which reckon the past, present and the future but also an awesome manual for life. Clinging closer to the Bible, taking lessons out of it under the inspiration of the Holy Spirit and letting it be our best companion will empower us for both joyous and melancholic moments of life. E. A. Y. Devotions takes a journey into the Holy Bible for the unique and renowned lessons for the great empowerment of our lives.

Leave a Reply

