Posted in Uncategorized

IN DUE TIME

BIBLE 4

GENESIS 17  IN FOCUS


THINK ABOUT IT

Do you know the timing of God?

Do you have patience to wait on the Lord?

How do you resist alluring temptations?


Abram had been promised of the blessings of God. He left home based on a promise of God. Seeming like a delayed promise, he had succumbed to Sarah’s demand for Hagar to be a panacea to her aging hope for child-birth. To Him God chooses, He chooses. God still kept his promise with Abram sacred. After twenty-four (24) years of leaving home, God reaffirmed his promise for him.

‘’When Abram was ninety-nine years old, the Lord appeared to him and said, “I am God Almighty ; walk before me faithfully and be blameless. Then I will make my covenant between me and you and will greatly increase your numbers.”

Abram fell facedown, and God said to him, “As for me, this is my covenant with you: You will be the father of many nations. No longer will you be called Abram[b]; your name will be Abraham,[c] for I have made you a father of many nations. I will make you very fruitful; I will make nations of you, and kings will come from you. I will establish my covenant as an everlasting covenant between me and you and your descendants after you for the generations to come, to be your God and the God of your descendants after you. The whole land of Canaan, where you now reside as a foreigner, I will give as an everlasting possession to you and your descendants after you; and I will be their God.”

We must yearn to stay faithful for the promises of God for our lives.

”For no matter how many promises God has made, they are “Yes” in Christ. And so through him the “Amen” is spoken by us to the glory of God.”


PONDER: He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.

Author:

'Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.' --- Joshua 1: 8 The Holy Bible is not only a proven book which reckon the past, present and the future but also an awesome manual for life. Clinging closer to the Bible, taking lessons out of it under the inspiration of the Holy Spirit and letting it be our best companion will empower us for both joyous and melancholic moments of life. E. A. Y. Devotions takes a journey into the Holy Bible for the unique and renowned lessons for the great empowerment of our lives.

Leave a Reply

