Posted in Uncategorized

Jesus Christ our healer!

LEVITICUS    13

The Lord said to Moses and Aaron, “When anyone has a swelling or a rash or a shiny spot on their skin that may be a defiling skin disease,[a]they must be brought to Aaron the priest or to one of his sons[b] who is a priest.


He is Christ our healer! He is Christ our redeemer! Jesus Christ the son of the living God Almighty is still alive and healing! He is still alive and redeeming! His grace is sufficient for us! In Leviticus, they were examining skins; In Matthew, He was healing skins!

When Jesus came down from the hill, great crowds followed him. Then a man with a skin disease came to Jesus. The man bowed down before him and said, “Lord, you can heal me if you will.” Jesus reached out his hand and touched the man and said, “I will. Be healed!” And immediately the man was healed from his disease. Then Jesus said to him, “Don’t tell anyone about this. But go and show yourself to the priest[a] and offer the gift Moses commanded[b] for people who are made well. This will show the people what I have done.” Matthew 8

Who is sick? Let him ask the Healer for his healing! Why go to the retailer when the wholesaler is your best friend? He said, ‘28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” Matthew 11

Jesus Christ said,

11“I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep. 12 The hired hand is not the shepherd and does not own the sheep. So when he sees the wolf coming, he abandons the sheep and runs away. Then the wolf attacks the flock and scatters it. 13The man runs away because he is a hired hand and cares nothing for the sheep. 14“I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me— 15 just as the Father knows me and I know the Father—and I lay down my life for the sheep. 16 I have other sheep that are not of this sheep pen. I must bring them also. They too will listen to my voice, and there shall be one flock and one shepherd. 17 The reason my Father loves me is that I lay down my life—only to take it up again. 18 No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down and authority to take it up again. This command I received from my Father.”. It is written, ‘Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you.’ And the book of James says, You ask and do not receive, because you ask amiss, that you may spend it on your pleasures.

 OUR HEALER STILL LIVES!!!

Jesus Heals a Soldier’s Servant

When Jesus entered the city of Capernaum, an army officer came to him, begging for help. The officer said, “Lord, my servant is at home in bed. He can’t move his body and is in much pain.”

Jesus said to the officer, “I will go and heal him.”

The officer answered, “Lord, I am not worthy for you to come into my house. You only need to command it, and my servant will be healed. I, too, am a man under the authority of others, and I have soldiers under my command. I tell one soldier, ‘Go,’ and he goes. I tell another soldier, ‘Come,’ and he comes. I say to my servant, ‘Do this,’ and my servant does it.

10 When Jesus heard this, he was amazed. He said to those who were following him, “I tell you the truth, this is the greatest faith I have found, even in Israel. 11 Many people will come from the east and from the west and will sit and eat with Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob in the kingdom of heaven. 12 But those people who should be in the kingdom will be thrown outside into the darkness, where people will cry and grind their teeth with pain.”

13 Then Jesus said to the officer, “Go home. Your servant will be healed just as you believed he would.” And his servant was healed that same hour.

Jesus Heals Many People

14 When Jesus went to Peter’s house, he saw that Peter’s mother-in-law was sick in bed with a fever. 15 Jesus touched her hand, and the fever left her. Then she stood up and began to serve Jesus.

16 That evening people brought to Jesus many who had demons. Jesus spoke and the demons left them, and he healed all the sick. 17 He did these things to bring about what Isaiah the prophet had said:

“He took our suffering on him
    and carried our diseases.” Isaiah 53:4

ASK IN FAITH;  RECEIVE IN FAITH!


HYMN

Lyrics:

                                                                                     Music:

There is a healing branch that grows
Where every bitter Marah flows;
This is our health-renewing tree.
“I am the Lord that healeth thee.”
There is an old appointed way
For those who hearken and obey;
Above the gate these words we see:
“I am the Lord that healeth thee.”
There is an ordinance that has stood
Since Israel crossed the parted flood;
It stands today for you and me—
“I am the Lord that healeth thee.”
There is a great Physician still
Whose hand has all its ancient skill;
At His command our pains will flee—
“I am the Lord that healeth thee.”
Author:

'Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.' --- Joshua 1: 8 The Holy Bible is not only a proven book which reckon the past, present and the future but also an awesome manual for life. Clinging closer to the Bible, taking lessons out of it under the inspiration of the Holy Spirit and letting it be our best companion will empower us for both joyous and melancholic moments of life. E. A. Y. Devotions takes a journey into the Holy Bible for the unique and renowned lessons for the great empowerment of our lives.

Leave a Reply

